BJP to hold national executive meeting in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) will hold its national executive meeting in Odisha capital on April 15 and 16, said Union Petroleum and Natural Gas Minister Dharmendra Pradhan on Saturday.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP national president Amit Shah, Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj, Home Minister Rajnath Singh, Chief Ministers of BJP-ruling states will attend the executive meeting, said Pradhan.

Besides, senior BJP leaders LK Advani and Murli Manohar Joshi and several other national leaders of the party will attend the two-day-long meet in Bhubaneswar.

“The Prime Minister will arrive in Odisha to thank the people of the state for their unprecedented support to the BJP in the panchayat polls,” Pradhan said.

Party’s Odisha in-charge Arun Singh and national joint secretary (organisation) Soudan Singh will visit Odisha on Sunday to review the preparations for the meeting.