Odisha govt announces special buses for Puri Rath Yatra

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government will run as many as 272 special buses to Puri from different places in the state for the annual Ratha Yatra festival scheduled to be held on Sunday.

Out of the 272 buses, 30 are of the OSRTC and the rest 242 private buses.

Commerce and Transport Minister Nrusingha Sahu said 155 buses will run from Cuttack to Puri and 92 buses from Bhubaneswar to Puri.

While five buses will be running from Bhanjanagar to the Pilgrim City, two buses each will be running from Angul, Bolangir and Sambalpur.

Likewise, devotees would get a chance to travel to Puri by one bus each from Bargarh, Keonjhar, Malkangiri, Jeypore, Nabarangpur and Padampur.