10 from Odisha to receive police medals on Republic Day

Bhubaneswar: A total of 10 personnel from Odisha police will receive police medals on the occasion of Republic Day this year for their outstanding services.

Union Home Ministry on Wednesday announced that  a total of 795 police personnel across the country have been selected for receiving the Medals on the occasion of the Republic Day.

Among the 10 from Odisha, three constables — Ananta Kadraka, Tedyourampa Sabara and Kumar Huika will receive Police Medal for Gallantry.

Seven other police personnel-ASI Durga Prasad Rao, ASI SK Anwar, Havildar Sudhansu Mohan Dehury, Constable Satrughana Baral, Constable Narendra Pal, Constable V Nageswar Rao and Sepoy OSAP Sanjaya Kumar Ray-will receive Police Medal for Meritorious Service.

The Home Ministry said that Police Medal for Gallantry (PMG) will be conferred to 107 personnel from across the country while 75 personnel will receive President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service.

Police Medal for Meritorious Service will be conferred on 613 personnel, the Ministry said.