6 eminent personalities to get Prabasi Odia Samman

New Delhi: New Delhi-based think tank Odisha Forum on Wednesday announced to confer prestigious Prabasi Odia Samman on six eminent persons during its annual function scheduled to be held in New Delhi on July 13.

This was informed by Gokul Patnaik, president of Odisha Forum.

Dr Swarup Ranjan Mishra, a Member of Parliament from Kenya who is also a reputed doctor and social worker; Dr Susmita Mohanty, space entrepreneur, and designer; Dr Pinaki Panigrahi, Doctor-scientist and pioneer in public health from the USA; Sharon Lowen, noted exponent of Odissi dance; Nandita Das, actor, thinker and activist and  Dr Trilochan Mohapatra, agricultural scientist and DG, ICAR will receive the award.

Chief Justice of India Dipak Misra will be the chief guest at the function.