29 from Odisha named for Police Medals

New Delhi/Bhubaneswar: A total of 29 police personnel of Odisha have been selected to receive prestigious Police Medals of different categories on Independence Day 2018.

According to a release from the Union Home Ministry on Tuesday, four officers have been selected for President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service (PPMDS).

While 11 officers will get Police Medal for Gallantry (PMG), 14 names were announced for Police Medal for Meritorious Service (PMMS), the release said.

List of President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service

Saroj Kumar Rath, Additional Superintendent of Police, EOW, CB, Bhubaneswar

Gyana Ranjan Mohanty, Additional Superintendent of Police, EOW,CB, Bhubaneswar

M Radha Krishna, Additional Superintendent of Police, Vigilance, Cuttack

Ramesh Chandra Nayak, SI, Vigilance, Cuttack

List of Police Medal for Gallantry

Niranjan Sahu (addl. superintendent of police)

Umesh Kumar Singh (sub inspector)

Haribandhu Kirsani (constable)

Bhisma Karuan (constable)

Samanta Majhi (constable)

Rakesh Kumar Swain (constable)

Ajay Behera (constable)

Jyoti Kumar Kiro (sergeant)

Soumya Ranjan Dash (dy. Subedar)

Dhaneswar Majhi (constable)

Bhakta Priya Sahoo (havildar)

List of Police Medal for Meritorious Service

Udaya Kumar Rath, Commandant, OSAP 8th BN, Chhatrapur)

Jawahar Mohan Patel, commandant, 7th special IRBN, Kandhamal and deputed to CM’s security wing Bhubaneswar

Chandra Sekhar Patra, Commandant, 8th special IRBN, Bhanjanagar.

Tankadhar Pradhan, Commandant, SP SIW Bhubaneswar

Bijay Kumar Sahu, deputy commissioner of police training, TTI, Bhubaneswar

Radha Binod Panigrahi, additional superintendent of police, CID

Udayabhanu Mishra, Deputy superintendent of police, Biju Patnaik State Police Academy, Bhubaneswar

Brundaban Ghadei, deputy superintendent of police, special intelligence wing Bhubaneswar

Saroj Kumar Samal, deputy superintendent of police, Vigilance

Rabindra Kumar Panda, In-charge DSP, Vigilance

Mohit Kumar Mallick, ASI, CID

Rabindra Kumar Acharya, ASI, Vigilance

Amiya Kumar Routray, havildar major, Odisha State Armed Police, 6th Batallion, Cuttack

Satyabadi Mallick, constable, up and TTI, Bhubaneswar