172 dental surgeons appointed in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The state government on Sunday appointed 172 dental surgeons following the recommendation of Odisha Public Service Commission (OPSC).

172 candidates have been appointed as dental surgeons in the rank of Group A (junior) of the Odisha Medical and Health Services (Dental) cadre under Health and Family Welfare department.

They will receive a scale of pay of Rs 56100 (as per 7th Pay Commission) and other allowances as admissible and sanctioned by the government from time to time.

They should join within 30 days from the date of issue of the notification which has been issued on Sunday.

Out of 172 dental surgeons, there are 106 female and 66 male canditates.