2nd season of Odisha Tennis Premier League to begin from Jan 9

2nd season of Odisha Tennis Premier League to begin from Jan 9

New Delhi:  The 2nd season of Odisha Tennis Premier League (OTPL) will be held by Neelachal Tennis Academy from January 9 to January 13 next year at Bhubaneswar.

Neelachal Tennis Academy hosts such events at regular intervals in the different part of India to promote the sports among the children, youth, and all the age group of society and sponsor the economically weaker section, young talented players to improve in the game of sports.

In a special programme organized in New Delhi, the trophy was unveiled in the presence of Amarendra Khatua, Director General (ICCR) and Secretary (Special Assignment), Gokul Patnaik, IAS (Retd.), Nishanta Bordoloi, Former Indian Cricketer and Aditya Khanna, Professional Tennis player.

During the launching ceremony, Dillip Mohanty, Tournament Director said like last year Neelachal Tennis Academy is going to organize this new model of Tennis tournament Odisha Tennis Premier League (OTPL) – the biggest tennis tournament of Odisha so far in the state of Odisha with a great prospect for the future of budding Tennis Talents of the state this year.

Neelachal Tennis Academy is one of the leading tennis academies in the country affiliated to Professional Tennis Registry, USA.

In the present season, 8 teams will participate- Angul Acers, Bhadrak Victors, Cuttack Conquerors, Khordha Warriors, Kendrapara Contenders, Puri Wavers, Sambalpur Shooters and SundergarhVeerans. In which 8 teams comprising of 40 Players (16 Men’s, 8 Women’s & 16 Seniors).

Many top-ranked players from ATP, WTA, ITF and AITA are likely to participate in this event. Few of them are Vishnu Vardhan, Nikki Poonacha, Suraj Prabodh, Kunal Anand, Mohit Mayur, Dalwinder Singh, Prajwal Dev and many more.