Selection committee finalises Lokayukta chairperson in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The Lokayukta selection committee headed by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Tuesday unanimously selected its chairperson.

The state government will recommend the name of Lokayukta chairperson to Governor Prof Ganeshi Lal for final approval.

 “The selection committee unanimously selected the name of Lokayukta chairperson. The name will be recommended to Governor. Official notification will be issued after Governor’s approval,” said chief secretary Aditya Prasad Padhi.

He said the name of the members of the Lokayukta will be selected in next meeting.

Besides the Chief Minister, Opposition leader Narasingh Mishra, Assembly Speaker Pradip Amat, Chief Justice of Orissa High Court K.S. Jhaveri and former Supreme Court judge Ananga Patnaik are the members of the selection committee.