7th pay for municipal employees in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Sunday announced that the state government would implement the 7th pay commission recommendations for employees of municipalities across the state.

The Municipal employees will receive the revised salary with retrospective effect from April 1, 2016, said a release issued from the Chief Minister’s Office (CMO).

However, the urban local bodies will have to bear the additional expenditure from their own revenue.