Congress declares candidates for 2 Lok Sabha, 9 Assembly seats in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The Congress on Wednesday released its list of candidates for two Lok Sabha and nine Assembly constituencies of Odisha.

Congress has fielded former Finance Minister Panchanan Kanungo for Cuttack Lok Sabha seat and Manas Jena from Jajpur Lok Sabha constituency.

Congress MLA candidates’ list

  1. Manas Das Patnaik from Balasore
  2. Smruti Rekha Pahi from Dharmasala
  3. Santosh Kumar Nanda from Jajpur
  4. Trinath Behra from Hindol SC
  5. Bhabani Sankar from Mohapatra from Kamakhyaanagar
  6. Bobby Mohanty from Baramba
  7. Arindam Sarkel from Paradeep
  8. Yudhister Samantary from Pipli
  9. Prithvi Ballabh Patnaik from Begunia
  10. Santosh Kumar Nanda from Jajpur

Odisha will poll for Lok Sabha and Assembly on four rounds of polling starting from April 11. The State has a total of 147 State Assembly and 21 Lok Sabha seats.