398 candidates in fray for fourth phase elections in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: As many as 398 candidates are in the fray for fourth phase Lok Sabha and Assembly elections in Odisha to be held on April 29.

The candidates include 52 for Lok Sabha and 346 for Assembly constituencies.

Elections for six Lok Sabha seats of Mayurbhanj, Bhadrak, Balasore, Jajpur, Kendrapara and Jagatsinghpur will be held in the fourth phase. Besides, 42 Assembly segments under these constituencies will also go to polls the same day.

As many as 95, 14, 883 voters including 49,08,575 male, 46,05,694 female , 615 transgender will exercise their franchise in 10,792 booths to decide the fate of the candidates.