Polling underway for final phase in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The fourth and final phase polling for six Lok Sabha and 41 Assembly constituencies in Odisha began on Monday.

The voting began at 7 AM amid adequate security arrangements.

The polls are being held in Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur, Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak and Jajpur Lok Sabha constituencies and 41 Assembly segments under them.

However, EVM malfunctioning was reported at multiple polling booths in the six Lok Sabha constituencies.

Over 95 lakh voters are eligible to cast votes in 10,792 booths. Out of the total voters, the female voters number at around 45.09 lakh and male voters total at over 49.17 lakh. Around 595 voters are from other category.

While 52 candidates are in the fray for the six Lok Sabha seats, 336 candidates are fighting for assembly segments.