Odisha records 73.08% polling in four phases

Bhubaneswar: Odisha has recorded 73.08 per cent polling in four phases, said Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Surendra Kumar.

Tribal dominated Nabarangpur Lok Sabha seat recorded the highest polling with 78.89 per cent while Bhubaneswar Lok Sabha seat recorded lowest with 59.60 per cent.

Among 146 assembly segments, ST-reserved Kotpad seat recorded highest polling with 86.83 per cent while Bhubaneswar-Centre seat recorded lowest polling with 43.04 per cent.

Elections were held in four phases in Odisha for 21 Lok Sabha and 146 Assembly seats. The polling for Patkura Assembly seat is scheduled to be held on May 19.

The Election Commission has also approved shifting of polled EVMs in two dists- Jagatsinghpur and Gajapati due to cyclonic storm, which is likely to hit the Odisha caost on May3.