BJP leading in Lok Sabha, BJD in Assembly

Bhubaneswar: Initial trends showed that the BJP is leading in Lok Sabha while the BJD is leading in Assembly seats as the counting of ballots for 21 Lok Sabha seats and 146 Assembly segments began amid tight security on Thursday.

The counting is being held in 63 centres across the state.

BJP is leading in Bhubaneswar, Nawarangpur, Bolangir and Dhenkanal. BJD is leading in Kendrapara, Bargarh and Aska.

In Assembly segments, BJD is leading followed by BJP.