Naveen Patnaik government’s swearing-in ceremony on May 29

Bhubaneswar: Biju Janata Dal (BJD) president Naveen Patnaik will be sworn-in as Odisha Chief Minister for a fifth consecutive term on May 29.

The swearing-in ceremony will be held in capital city’s Exhibition Ground on Wednesday at 10:30 am, said BJD sources.

Odisha Governor Prof Ganeshi Lal will administer the oath of office and secrecy to Naveen Patnaik as the Chief Minister as well as his Council of Ministers.

It is expected that over 5000 people would attend the ceremony.

DGP RP Sharma on Sunday reviewed the security measures at the Exhibition Ground here.

Patnaik has continued his grip over Odisha with BJD winning 112 Assembly seats in the 147-member House.

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has relegated the Congress to the third position and it has become the main opposition party by winning 23 seats. Congress has been able to bag only nine seats.