Asit Tripathy appointed Odisha Chief Secretary

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Government on Thursday appointed 1986 batch IAS officer Asit Kumar Tripathy as Chief Secretary.

Asit Tripathy will replace Aditya Padhi, who has been appointed as State Election Commissioner.

Suresh Mohapatra is appointed Development Commissioner holding additional charge of Shree Jagannath Temple Administration (SJTA) Working Chairperson.

Works Secretary Krishan Kumar appointed as Chief Administrator of Shree Jagannath Temple Administration. Kumar will hold the additional charge of the SJTA along with his own duties.

Retired IAS officer R Balakrishnan will function as Chief Adviser to Chief Minister’s Office with immediate effect.

PK Mohapatra is the new agriculture production commissioner.