3rd PEN IN Books Young Author Award on Dec 30

Bhubaneswar: PEN IN Books, the leading publishing house of the state and a part of Odia Media Private Limited, has announced the winners for the 3rd edition of PEN IN Books Young Author Award 2019.

Ten young authors under the age group of 40 will receive the PEN IN Books Young Author Award 2019 in a ceremony going to be held on 30 December 2019 at Jayadev Bhawan, Bhubaneswar.

Apart from 7 young Odia writers, one writing in Hindi and 2 in English have also been included in the list, informed Subhransu Panda, director of Odia Media.

The 7 adjudged winners, writing in Odia, are Harihar Panda for his feature manuscript Raja Ghara Katha, Krupasindhu Pradhan for his novel manuscript Mahasatee, Kshirodini Behera for her poetry manuscript Sabu Rati Tuma Pain, Subrat Swain for his lyrics manuscript Kebe Sahe Kebe Suna, Swarup Kumar Nayak for his poetry manuscript Andharar Aradhana, Dasarath Hembram for his poetry manuscript Mukti Abhisika and Lokanath Sahu for his poetry manuscript Kashatandi.

This year one manuscript in Hindi and two in English are also selected for the prestigious award. Gayatri Mavuru for her Hindi poetry manuscript Rabta, Subhransu Sekhar Ojha for his English novel manuscript Those Crazy Seven Years and Abhisek Pani for his English poetry manuscript The Octahedral Verses will also receive this prominent youth award for literature from Odisha.

Speaking about the award, Panda informed that PEN IN Books Young Author Award is being given to creative writers from India, preferably from Odisha, bellow 40 years of age since 2017.

Hindi and English writers are being included in the list from 2018.