JEE Main

JEE Main exam 2020 begins at 233 cities

Bhubaneswar: JEE Main Exam 2020 has begun at 233 cities across the country and abroad on Monday.

Over 30,000 candidates are appearing the JEE Main in seven cities of Odisha- Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Berhampur, Sambalpur, Balasore, Rourkela and Dhenkanal.

The National Testing Agency (NTA) is the conducting Joint Entrance Examination (JEE).

It has scheduled two sittings for the examination-the first sitting begins at 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM and the second sitting is from 02:30 PM till 05:30 PM.

JEE Main is being conducted for three papers – separate paper each for B.Tech., B.Arch., and B.Planning.

The JEE Main 2020 will continue till January 9.

NTA has issued some guidelines for the students appearing for JEE Main exam 2020.

The students are not allowed any kind of electronic items, Instrument/ Geometry/ Pencil box, wallet, purse or bags of any kind, packaged or cooked food items, water (loose or packaged).

The JEE Main result of phase one will be published on 31 January 2020.