Naveen continues to be richest among Odisha Ministers

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik continues to the richest among the Odisha ministers, according to the property list of ministers released by the Odisha government.

Naveen Patnaik owns assets worth over Rs 64.26 crore as on March 31, 2019.

Patnaik’s assets include movable properties of Rs 62,66,663.93 and immovable inherited properties valued at over Rs 63,64,15,261.00.

Naveen has an Ambassador car of 1980 model that is valued at around Rs 8,905. He possesses jewellery worth about Rs 2, 12,252.

The Chief Minister has deposits over Rs 40 lakh in two branches of State Bank of India at Hiinjlicut of Ganjam district and Padampur in Bargarh during the general elections last year.

Naveen has a farm land and building in an area of 22.7 acre at Tikri Khera village of Faridabad valued at Rs 10, 75, 51,071, as per the valuation done in March, 2017.

Similarly, Patnaik owns 50% share of his ancestral property situated at APJ Abdul Kalam Road in New Delhi valued at Rs 43, 36, 18,000.

Naveen Patnaik also owns two-third share of Naveen Niwas worth over Rs 9.52 crore, as on August 18, 2017.

The Chief Minister has not been able to repay the loan of Rs 15 lakh that he borrowed from his elder sister, Gita Mehta on 9 March, 2015.

On the other hand, Excise and Finance Minister Niranjan Pujari has movable and immovable property worth over Rs 3,92, 88,071.88.

Steel and Mines Minister Prafulla Kumar Mallik owns assets worth over Rs 87,01,256.00.

Electronics and IT Minister Tusharkanti Behera has immovable and movable property worth over Rs 26,10,224.00.

Law Minister Pratap Jena owns properties valued at over Rs 9,92,44,775.00, according to the list.