Commissionerate Police launches traffic portal to help commuters

Odisha govt creates 500 posts for traffic police

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government has created 500 posts for traffic police in different police districts across the state.

The posts have been created in different categories for traffic management duties in various police districts across the state including Commissionerate Police, Bhubaneswar-Cuttack, with focus on road safety

The newly created posts shall be filled up following the relevant recruitment rules and provisions of the ORV Act, said a Home department notification.

The 500 traffic police posts include Deputy Superintendent of Police (1), Sub-Inspector (118), Havildar (72) and Constable (309).

For more details click here