Odisha government

Odisha govt forms committee to provide measures for COVID-19

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government has constituted a committee to engage with various knowledge institutions, experts in various related fields and technology companies to provide strategic direction and measures to deal with COVID-19.

Senior bureaucrats Ashok Meena, Hemanta Sharma, Vishal Dev, Manoj Mishra, and R. Vineel Krishna are part of the committee. Besides, the representative of the health department is a member of the panel.

The committee can co-opt any member from government or non-governmental organisations and can also engage any consultancy firm or consultants with relevant domain knowledge.