Bhubaneswar ranked within 20 best performing Smart Cities

Bhubaneswar with 3 districts categorized as red zone

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Sunday categorized three districts and Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC) as red zone in view of the COVID-19 outbreak.

While Bhubaneswar has been placed in red zone and the rest of Khurda district is categorised as orange zone.

Other districts in the red zone are Bhadrak, Balasore and Jajpur.

For the week starting on May 4, the districts/municipal corporations are classified as follows based on the guidelines formulated by the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare.

PK Mohapatra, Additional Chief Secretary in a letter to Collectors and Municipal commissioners, informed that if any district in green category reports a positive case in future, it will be treated as orange.

Bhubaneswar in red zone