Rajya Sabha

Newly elected Rajya Sabha members from Odisha take oath

New Delhi: Four Biju Janata Dal (BJD) leaders Subash Chandra Singh, Sujit Kumar, Munna Khan and Mamata Mahanta on Wednesday took oath as the Rajya Sabha members.

The leaders from Odisha took oath oath in the Parliament House of New Delhi.

They were elected unopposed to the Rajya Sabha from the state in the election held on March 26. However, their oath ceremony was put on hold in the context of the nationwide travel restrictions due to coronavirus pandemic.