Services of intra-state special trains extended in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The East Coast Railway (ECoR) has decided to extend the intra-state special trains till August 12.

It has been decided to extend the service of 02861/02862 Rourkela-Bhubaneswar-Rourkela Special Train up to 12th August 2020.  

This train will leave from Rourkela at 05.10 hrs and from Bhubaneswar at 14.10hrs from 3rd to 12th August, except Saturdays & Sundays.

This train will have stoppages at Rajagangpur,Bamara, Jharsuguda, Rengali, Sambalpur City, Rairakhol, Boinda, Angul, TalcherRoad, Dhenkanal and Naraj Marthapur between Rourkela & Bhubaneswar.  

Apart from this, services of other two Intra-State Special Trains have also been extended to run up to 12th August.


From Bhubaneswar at 06.30hrs and from Balangir at 14.45hrs from 1st August to 12th August 2020 except Saturdays & Sundays (5Days in the week).

STOPPAGES– Mancheswar, Naraj Marthapur, Dhenkanal, Meramandali, Talcher Road, Angul,Boinda, Bamur, Rairakhol, Sambalpur, Hirakud, Bargarh Road, Barapali and Loisinga between Bhubaneswar and Balangir from both the directions. 


From Bhubaneswar at 18.30hrs on Mondays, Wednesdays & Fridays and from Koraput at 17.30hrs on Tuesdays, Thursdays & Sundays (3 Days in the week).

 Stoppages– Cuttack, Dhenkanal, Meramandali, Talcher Road, Angul, Boinda, Rairakhol,Sambalpur, Hirakud, Bargarh Road, Barapali, Dungripalli, Loisinga, Balangir,Badmal, Titilagarh, Kesinga, Muniguda, Theruvali, Rayagada, Tikiri, Laxmipur, Kakiriguma, Baiguda and Damanjodi between Bhubaneswar and Koraput from both the directions.

 * Tickets will be available at RailwayReservation Counters and also IRCTC website.

* Only confirmed ticket holders will be allowedto board the train.

 * Other special trains running from New Delhi to Bhubaneswar, Bhubaneswar to Mumbai, Bhubaneswar to Howrah, etc., will continue to run as notified earlier.