Odisha Judicial Service results

Bibhuti Patnaik, Sudhansu Rath appointed as OPSC members

Bhubaneswar: The state government on Friday appointed retired IAS officer Bibhuti Bhusan Patnaik and Prof Sudhansu Sekhar Rath, former Vice-Chancellor of Gangadhar Meher University, as members of Odisha Public Service Commission (OPSC).

Bibhuti Bhusan Patnaik retired as Ex-Registrar, Co-Operative Societies on July 31, 2020.

He had served as Tourism director and Jharsuguda district collector.

Sudhanshu Sekhar Rath, former Vice Chancellor of Gangadhar Meher University, Sambalpur has profound knowledge and experiences in teaching and applied research in Economics, Finance, Management and allied subjects.

He had also served as officer on special duty of Gangadhar Meher University and Registrar of Sambalpur University.

He has published large number of articles in national and international journals of repute.

He has also extended consultancy services to World Bank, UNDP, NIPFP, IIPA, etc. sponsored projects and supervised a good number of Ph.D scholars and D.lit scholars as well.