Cold wave continues in Odisha

11 places in Odisha record temp below 15 degree Celsius

Bhubaneswar: Eleven towns in Odisha recorded minimum temperatures below 15 degree Celsius in the last 24 hours, informed the regional met centre.

With 9.6 degree Celsius, Sonepur became the coldest town followed by Phulbani and Daringbadi recording 10.5 degree Celsius.

Other places that recorded temperature below 15 degree Celsius are Angul (11), Koraput (11.6), Bhawanipatna (12.2), Jharsuguda (13) , Keonjhar (13.8), Baripada (14.2), Balangir (14.6) and Sambalpur (14.7).

The minimum temperature in Bhubaneswar was 18 degree Celsius while Cuttack recorded 16.8 degree Celsius.