Automated Driving Test Soon In Odisha Capital City
Image: indiatvnews

22 RTOs directed to accept fresh LL applications

Bhubaneswar: The State Transport Authority (STA) has issued directive to 22 Regional Transport Offices (RTOs) to start accepting fresh applications for Learner’s License (LL) from Friday following Covid-19 guidelines.

“Instructions were issued to all RTOs vide this office Notice No. 9577 dated 05.11.2020 for the resumption of LL test for LL w.e.f 16.11.2020 with slot capacity of 50% due to Covid-19 pandemic. On reviewing the present LL Test report in all RTOs, it is observed that the demand for slots has come down in the above RTOs,” said the STA in an order.

The 22 RTOs are Bhubaneswar-I & II, Chandikhole, Ganjam, Keonjhar, Barbil, Koraput, Mayurbhanj, Rairangpur, Phulbani, Sundargarh, Rourkela, Sambalpur, Rayagada, Angul, Gajapati, Nawarangpur, Nuapada, Boudh, Deogarh, Malkangiri and Sonepur.