Covid test report portal

7-day mandatory home isolation for returnees from 12 states

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Friday directed that people coming from 12 identified states to Odisha by air or train have to stay in mandatory home isolation for seven days irrespective of their health status.

7-day mandatory home isolation for returnees from Maharashtra, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, West Bengal, Karnataka, Punjab, Andhra Pradesh, Delhi and Chandigarh.

They will be subjected to RT-PCR test, if develop symptoms, informed additional chief secretary (health) Pradipta Kumar Mohapatra.   

 Mohapatra has written a letter to the district collectors, municipal commissioners, directors of Bhubaneswar and Jharsuguda airports and East Coast Railway genral manager (operations) in this regard.

“All the incoming passengers will remain under mandatory home isolation for 7 days. If during this period they develop any symptoms, they will be subjected to RT-PCR test. If found positive in the RT-PCR test, they will be treated as per the COVID treatment protocol,” said Mohapatra.