Coronavirus in China

Odisha govt modifies home isolation order

Bhubaneswar: The state government has modified the 7-day home isolation order announced for travelers coming from other states to Odisha.

In a partial modification to the instructions issued on 26 February, additional chief secretary (Health) P K Mohapatra  has clarified that at present the precautionary measures may be limited to passengers from 5 high risk states (instead of 12), namely Maharashtra, Kerala, Punjab, Madhya Pradesh and  Chhattisgarh.

Mohapatra said the situation is under watch and surveillance may be extended to other states in future if the situation so warrants.

He further said the 7-day mandatory home isolation for arrivals from the 5 high risk states can be dispensed with for asymptomatic passengers who have a RT-PCR negative report (done not more than 72 hours before boarding) or a COVID vaccination final certificate.

Earlier, the state government had made 7-day home isolation mandatory for passengers coming from Maharashtra, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, West Bengal, Punjab, Delhi, Chandigarh, Karnataka and Andhra Pradesh to the state.