‘Charan Sparsh’ award

Kanya Anmol Hai felicitates prominent personalities with ‘Charan Sparsh’ award

Bhubaneswar: With an aim to recognize the hard work, dedication and integrity in discharging their duties in different strata, the third edition of ‘Charan Sparsh’ award 2021 was conferred on four prominent personalities in a special programme organized by leading social outfit Kanya Anmol Hai.

On this occasion, veteran actress Isha Bebarta, writer Dr. Manorama Biswal Mahapatra, famous sculptor and MP Rajya Sabha Padma Shri Raghunath Mahapatra and theatre actor Sangram Maharana were conferred with the third ‘Charan Sparsh Award’ 2021.

Rotarian Saroj Dash, the National Convener of KAH said the main objective behind the award show was to recognize the hard work, dedication and integrity in discharge of their duties. All guest appreciated the effort of Kanya Anmol Hai.

Leading social organization, Kanyaa Anmol Hai (KAH), known for its work on protecting girl children has designed an innovative programme to felicitate outstanding women for their inspiring work.

Named appropriately as ‘Charan Sparsh’, this initiative has been created to present a platform that celebrates the life, work and legacy of living legends of Odisha who have inspired generations of girls and women in Odisha and beyond to excel in different professions, to be examples in personal lives in contributing to social reforms and in being resilient during times of hard challenges and difficulties.

Special awards were given to anchor Tapaswini Pattanaik and journalist Ramjiban Gochhayat on the occasion.