Internal Squabbling in BJD Delays Electing District Presidents

BJD appoints in-charges for Pipili by-poll

Bhubaneswar: Biju Janata Dal (BJD) president and Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Wednesday appointed four senior leaders of the party as the in-charge for the Pipili assembly by-poll.

They are Debi Prasad Mishra, Pratap Deb, Maheswar Mohanty and Sanjay Das Burma.

The polling for Pipili by-poll is scheduled to be held on April 17.