74 trains to be cancelled for cyclone Yaas

Bhubaneswar: In view of Cyclone Yaas, the Indian Railways has decided to cancel various trains originating/terminating from and at Bhubaneswar and Puri.

Also, trains passing through East Coast Railway (ECoR) in Howrah-Chennai Main Line have been cancelled, said a statement.

A total of 74 trains have been decided to be cancelled during the cyclone period.

Some important trains are:

01.      Bhubaneswar-Mumbai Konark Special,

02.      Bhubaneswar-Howrah Jan Shatabdi Special,

03.      Puri-New Delhi Purusottam Special,

04.      Bhubaneswar-New Delhi Rajdhani Special,

05.      Howrah-Puri-Howrah Special,

06.      Bhubaneswar-Secunderabad Visakha Special,

07.      Puri-Rishikesh Kalinga Utkal Special

08.      Ahmedabad, Surat, Ajmer bound trains from Puri;

09.      Trains passing through ECoR in Howrah-Chennai Main line.