Dharmendra seeks direct flight between Bhubaneswar-Dubai

Centre approves 8 more PSA oxygen generation plants in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The Centre has approved to establish PSA oxygen generation plants in another 8 districts of Odisha.

DRDO will set up these plants at Balasore, Bhadrak, Bolangir, Deogarh, Jharsuguda, Koraput, Nayagarh and Sonepur, informed Petroleum Minister Dharmendra Pradhan on Sunday.

DRDO is already setting up PSA plants at Boudh and Cuttack.

He said the Centre is also in the process of setting up PSA oxygen generation plants at Angul, Jajpur, Kalahandi, Kandhamal, Keonjhar, Malkangiri and Sundargarh through PM Cares Fund to boost availability of medical oxygen and support the Odisha government in its efforts to contain the pandemic.

“To further boost emergency care for #Covid19 patients in Odisha, PSUs of @PetroleumMin are establishing captive PSA oxygen generation plants at 7 districts—Bargarh, Khordha, Nabarangpur, Nuapada, Puri, Sambalpur and Rourkela,” tweeted Pradhan.

“I also thank @PMOIndia and @drharshvardhanji for their assurance in setting up PSA plants at Dhenkanal, Gajapati, Ganjam, Jagatsinghpur, Kendrapara, Mayurbhanj & Rayagada. I had sought their intervention for establishing oxygen generation plant in each district of Odisha,” he further tweeted.