CM lays foundation stone for 7 Liquid Medical Oxygen Plants

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, on Wednesday through a virtual mode, laid the foundation stone of 7 Liquid Medical Oxygen Plants in the state.

The plants will come up on the premises of Fakir Mohan Medical College and Hospital, Balasore, Saheed Laxman Nayak Medical College and Hospital, Koraput, Bhima Bhoi Medical College and Hospital, Balangir, Veer Surendra Sai Institute of Medical Science and Research, Burla, Sambalpur, SCB Medical College and Hospital, Cuttack, Capital Hospital, Bhubaneswar, Khurdha and District Headquarters Hospital, Nabarangapur.

Besides, the Chief Minister also inaugurated an additional Health Facilitation Centre, Dengue and Diarrhea Ward, Blood Grouping Unit at Balasore, Excellence Centre for treatment of Lungs disease at Cuttack and a RT-PCR Test Laboratory at Nabarangapur.

He said that Liquid Medical Oxygen Plants are being constructed in all major hospitals of the state.

He also appealed people to strictly adhere to Covid appropriate behaviour and to remain cautious during the festival time of Raja and Savitri.