National Focus Group (NEP) interacts with ‘Mo School’ Chairperson

Bhubaneswar: An interactive meet with the Chairperson and Members of National Focus Group on the ‘Emerging Role of Community in Education’ under the chairpersonship of Susmita Bagchi, Mo School  was held on Wednesday.

In the backdrop of National Education Policy 2020, twenty-five national focus groups have been constituted at national level for the development of curriculum framework related to Early Childhood Care & Education, School Education and Teacher Education and Adult Education.

The meeting commenced with the introductory remarks of Susmita Bagchi who briefed the delegates on the functioning and moralities of Mo School Abhiyan and how the state govt run initiative has grabbed eyeballs by hosting the world’s largest alumni connect programme. Smt. Bagchi shed light on the journey of the initiative by signifying the pivotal role that alumni involvement has played in transforming the educational sector of the state.

Not only have the schools across the state reaped the benefits of infrastructural transformation, but the academic results have also improved. Likewise, under School Adoption Programme and High School Transformation Programme, the lost glory of the govt. and aided schools have been restored. ‘Mo School is a unique initiative and has substantially channelised the world’s largest alumni connect programme’, opined Dr. Laxmidhar Behera, Member Secretary- National Focus Group.

Padmashree Girish Prabhune said, “With the collaborative efforts of alumni networks, community, non-profit organisations and Govt. of Odisha, Mo School has set benchmarks in the transformational journey of govt and aided schools.

Prabhune advised the forum to carry out suggestive measures to promote the art, folk arts and cultural heritage of the state through Mo School Abhiyan.

The meeting witnessed the presence of Prof. Nachiketa Tiwari, IIT Kanpur, Dr. Jai Pratap Singh, Jatiswari Neelakantapriya Amba, Dr. Bishnu Mohan Dash, Dr. T V Someskhar,  Sri Amarjit Jena, Chief Operating Officer-Mo School and officials of Mo School.