Ind vs SA T20 at Barabati: How where to buy offline ticket

Will rain spoil India vs SA T20 match at Barabati?

After a seven-wicket loss to South Africa in the first T20I match of the five-match series at home, Team India will be looking forward to levelling the series when they take on the Proteas in the second T20I at Cuttack in Odisha.

Meanwhile, the Regional Indian Meralogical Department (IMD) has issued yellow warning to several distrcts of the State. As per the IMD prediction, however, there is no rainfall alert to Cuttack. Thus, the rain is not likely to affect the T20 match between India and South Africa.

“Thunderstorm with lightning is very likely to occur at one or two places over the districts of Sonepur, Boudh, Nuapada, Bolangir, Kalahandi, Kandhamal, Nabarangpur, Rayagada, Koraput, Malkangiri, Gajapati, Sundargarh, Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur,” IMD said.

India’s T20I squad: Rishabh Pant (Captain) (wk), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

South Africa’s squad: Temba Bavuma (c), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Rassie van der Dussen, Marco Jansen.