Odisha: 663 posts approved for 3 IR Battalions

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Wednesday approved 663 posts (Security Coys) for the creation of three India Reserve Battalions (IR Battalions) in Odisha.

As per the decision, 221 posts have been created for each reserve battalion.

The new posts are Deputy Commandant-1, Havildar Major-18, Havildar-23, Constable-154, Inspector (WT) -1, Sub-Inspector (WT)-2, Havildar (WT)-4, Constable (WT)-13, Head Clerk-1, Medical Officer-1, Pharmacist-2 and Staff Nurse-1.

In addition, 44 posts have been created in each battalion for various auxiliary tasks. The posts will be filled through outsourcing.

A total of 132 outsourcing posts have been created for the three battalions.