Odisha to create 125 more OAS posts

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Government has decided to create 125 additional posts in the Odisha Administrative Service (OAS) Group-A (Junior Branch-JB) post.

The decision was taken during a Cabinet meeting held under the chairmanship of Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik.

At present, the cadre strength of Odisha Administrative Service, Group-A (Junior Branch) is 1,188.

In view of increasing workload in revenue administration specifically in Districts and Sub-divisions in the line of ‘5T-‘ and ‘Mo Sarkar’ principle, it has been decided to create additional 125 posts in OAS Gr.A(JB) Grade enhancing the cadre strength to 1,313, informed official.

  1. 02 posts of Deputy Collector in each district (2×30) – 60
  2. Under Secretary, Board of Revenue, Odisha, Cuttack – 04
  3. 01 post of Deputy Collector in each Sub-Collector’s Office (1×58) – 58
  4. Deputy Collector, 0/o the ADM, Bhubaneswar/ Paradeep/ Rourkela – 03