Odisha Bigyan Academy Award

Odisha Bigyan Academy Award announced: Check details

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Bigyan Academy with approval of Science and Technology Department announced various awards for scientists for the year 2020.

The name of awardees in different category has been announced by the Academy.

Prof.(Dr) Sudhakar Panda, Director, NISER will receive “Biju Patnaik Award for Scientific Excellence” that carries cash award of Rs. 2 Lakh along with citation and memento.

In the category of “Samanta Chandra Sekahar Award”, Prof. Luna Samanta of Ravenshaw University, Dr. Danda Srinivas Rao, Chief Scientist, CSIR-IMMT, Bhubaneswar, Prof. Anup Kumar Panda, of NIT, Rourkela and Dr. Saroj Kanta Barik Director, National Botanical Research Institute, Lucknow will be awarded. They will receive cash award of Rs. 1 Lakh along with citation and memento.

Dr. Shasank Sekhar Swain, ICMR-RMRC, Bhubaneswar, Dr. Nibedita Dash of NISER, Dr. Jnana Ranjan Senapati of NIT, Rourkela and Dr. Satyaprasad P. Senanayak of NISER will be awarded in “Young Scientists” category while Prof. Sangeeta Rath and Himansu Sekahar Fatesingh will receive “Prana Krushna Parija Popular Science Book Award”. The young scientists and the authors will receive cash award of Rs. 25,000/- with citation and memento.

Besides, Prof. Bhaskar Dash, Sanjukta Dash, Prof. Satyananda Swain and Prof.(Dr.) Ajay Kumar Patra have been nominated to be felicitated as senior scientists. The awards will be conferred in a ceremony to be held in near future.