Odisha CM launches Mo Sarkar initiative

Odisha ministry reshuffle: Know the probable faces

Bhubaneswar: The swearing-in ceremony of the newly inducted ministers in Naveen Patnaik’s council of ministers is scheduled to take place on Monday at 9:50 am.

The Convention Centre of Lok Seva Bhavan in Bhubaneswar will serve as the venue for this significant event. Governor Prof. Ganeshi Lal will administer the oath of office and secrecy to the ministers, marking the beginning of their official responsibilities.

Several prominent names are currently circulating as potential candidates for induction during the upcoming ministry reshuffle. Bikram Keshari Arukha, Soumyaranjan Patnaik, and Prasanta Muduli are among those likely to be included in the council of ministers. The Chief Minister’s office is expected to contact these leaders in the evening, informing them of their selection.

In recent developments, Bikram Keshari Arukha, the Speaker of Odisha Legislative Assembly, has resigned from his position. He submitted his resignation to Deputy Speaker Rajanikant Singh. Alongside Arukha, School & Mass Education Minister Samir Ranjan Dash and Labour Minister Srikant Sahu also resigned from their respective posts on May 12.

Speculation suggests that Bikram Keshari Arukha may assume the role of a Cabinet Minister with a significant portfolio. This move is believed to be aimed at strengthening the representation of Ganjam district in the Cabinet, showcasing the government’s commitment to regional inclusivity.

Moreover, the reshuffle presents an opportunity for the appointment of a new Speaker in the Odisha Legislative Assembly. Veteran leaders such as Amar Prasad Satpathy, Debi Prasad Mishra, or Pradip Kumar Amat are potential candidates for this important role, succeeding Arukha.