(File Pic)

BJD announces first list of candidates for Assembly polls 2024

Bhubaneswar: Odisha’s ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) on Wednesday announced the first list of Lok Sabha and Assembly candidates.

The BJD announced the names of 72 candidates to contest the upcoming Assembly elections.

Chief Minister and BJD chief Naveen Patnaik announced the names of the candidates for the assembly constituencies.

Here is the list of Assembly candidates: