Odisha assembly polls: BJD announces 8th list of candidates

Bhubaneswar: The Biju Janata Dal (BJD) today announced its eighth list of candidates for assembly elections.

Rajendra Sahoo will be the BJD candidate from the Khurdha assembly seat. Pradeep Sahoo has been chosen as the party candidate from the Begunia assembly segment.

Gautam Budha Das will represent the BJD from the Bhograi assembly constituency in Balasore district.

So far, the BJD has declared 144 candidates out of 147 assembly seats. It is expected that the remaining three candidates name will be announced soon.