Odisha CM Mohan Majhi allocates portfolios, retains key departments

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Mohan Charan Majhi allocated portfolios to his council of ministers today. The allocations were approved by Governor Raghubar Das on the Chief Minister’s advice.

Chief Minister Majhi retained several key departments, including Home, General Administration and Public Grievances, Information and Public Relations, Water Resources, and Planning and Convergence. He will also oversee other departments that were not assigned to any minister, including the Finance department.

The portfolios for the Deputy Chief Ministers are as follows:

  • KV Singhdeo: Energy, Agriculture, and Farmers’ Empowerment.
  • Pravati Parida: Mission Shakti, Tourism, Women and Child Development.

Cabinet Ministers and Their Portfolios:

  • Suresh Pujari: Revenue, Disaster Management
  • Rabi Narayan Naik: Rural Development, Panchayati Raj & Drinking Water
  • Nityananda Gond: School & Mass Education, ST & SC Development, Minorities & Backward Classes Welfare, Social Security & Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities
  • Krushna Chandra Patra: Food Supplies & Consumer Welfare, Science & Technology
  • Prithiviraj Harichandan: Law, Works, Excise
  • Mukesh Mahaling: Health and Family Welfare, Parliamentary Affairs, Electronics & Information Technology
  • Bibhuti Bhushan Jena: Commerce & Transport, Steel & Mines
  • Krushna Chandra Mahapatra: Housing & Urban Development, Public Enterprises

Ministers of State (Independent Charge) and Their Portfolios:

  • Ganesh Ram Singkhuntia: Forest, Environment and Climate Change, Labour & Employees State Insurance
  • Suryabanshi Suraj: Higher Education, Sports & Youth Services, Odia Language Literature & Culture
  • Pradeep Bal Samanta: Co-operation, Handlooms, Textiles & Handicrafts
  • Gokulananda Mallik: Fisheries & Animal Resources Development, Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises Industries
  • Sampad Chandra Swain: Skill Development & Technical Education