Odisha to develop 4 airstrips  

BHUBANESWAR: The Odisha government on Friday decided to develop the runways of four airstrips to 5,000ft for flight operation within the state.

It was decided in a review meeting taken by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Friday.

In the meeting, it was decided that the expansion of runways of Rangeilunda, Jeypore, Baripada and Padmapur airstrips would be carried out.

Sources said work is going on for runway expansion to 5000ft at Rourkela, Jharsuguda, Lanjigarh and Angul airstrips.

The state has 28 airstrips while 12 are managed by the state government.

The government has decided to start flight operation at different locations in the state.