Odisha Police appointment

Odisha govt effects major reshuffle in top IPS cadre

BHUBANESWAR: The Odisha government on Tuesday effected a major reshuffle in the top IPS cadre.

1988 batch IPS officer Satyajit Mohanty, who appointed as additional director general (ADG), Headquarters, has been given the additional responsibility of additional director general (ADG), Law and Order, said a notification of Home department.

1988 batch officer Manoj Kumar Chhabra has been posted as ADG, Odisha Human Rights Commission replacing Santosh Kumar Upadhyay. Chhabra was the chairman and managing director (CMD) of Odisha Police Housing & Welfare Corporation (OPH&WC).

Upadhyay is appointed as CMD of OPH&WC.

1989 batch officer Arun Kumar Ray is new additional DGP, Prisons and DCS. He was ADG, SAP.

B Radhika, 1989 batch officer, presently posted as Director, State Crime Records Bureau, has been given additional charge of ADG, SAP.

1990 batch officer Sudhansu Sarangi is appointed as CMD of Odisha State Road Transport Corporation (OSRTC) after his return from Central deputation.

The 2002 batch officer Narasingha Bhol has been appointed as DIG of Vigilance and Amitendra Nath Sinha as DIG (Vigilance) upon his promotion from SP of Vigilance, Cuttack. Besides, the 2007 batch IPS, Awinash Kumar has been posted as SP of Crime Branch (STF). He was posted as Commandant, OSAP, 5th Battalion in Baripada.