Odisha Government Effects Major Reshuffle At IAS Level

BHUBANESWAR: The Odisha government on Monday effected a major reshuffle at IAS level with appointing Pradipta Kumar Mohapatra as new principal secretary of Food Supplies and Consumer Welfare Department.

Mohapatra has been given additional charge of Special Relief Commissioner. Madhu Sudan Padhi is new principal secretary of Rural Development Department.

The state government has also effected changes among district collectors.

Guha Poonam Tapas Kumar is new collector Rayagada while Yamini Sarangi is new collector Jagatsinghpur, Samarth Verma is new collector Sambalpur,  Ashish Thakre is new collector Balangir, Reghu G is new collector Kandhamal, K Sudarshan Chakravarty is new collector Malkangiri and Arindam Dakua is new collector Nayagarh. Senior OAS officer Purna Chandra Pathy is new collector Deogarh.

Srikant Prusty is new director Horticulture while Dhiren Kumar Patnaik is new additional secretary of Agriculture & Farmers Empowerment and Balwant Singh is the new Director of Technical Education and Training. Singh is given additional charge of director Industries.

M Muthukumar is new joint secretary Higher Education while  D Prasanth K Reddy is new joint secretary Health & Family Welfare, Bijaya Ketan Upadhyay is new director Fisheries and Mansi Nimbhal is new director SCERT.

Subham Saxena is appointed as new PDDRDA Mayurbhanj while Monisha Banerjee is new ADM of Rourkela. Banerjee has also been given additional charge as administrator of Rourkela Municipal Corporation.

Madhusmita Sahoo is new PDDRDA Koraput while Kalunge Vijaya Amruta is new PDDRDA Ganjam  and Gavli Parag Harshad is new PDDRDA Malkangiri.

Senior OAS officer Sashi Bhusan Padhi is appointed as new Registrar Cooperative Odisha while Jagannath Mohanty is new additional secretary Skill Development.