BJD Received Fund from Subash, Sabyaschi

Update Odisha Expose: BJD Received Fund From Subash, Sabyasachi

BHUBANESWAR: Even as the ruling BJD leaders are mum over Rs 45 lakh allegedly transferred from party account to Sabyasachi Panda, the documents possessed by Update Odisha revealed that the party has received about 21.80 crores during the election year as donation.

According to the documents with Election Commission of India (ECI), one Sabyasachi Panda of Kamapali village in Berhampur area had donated Rs one lakh to the BJD account during the 2014-15 financial year.

Surprisingly, BJD received donations of Rs 5 lakh from Subash Moharana, whom Sabyasachi Panda described as a business friend.

Subash Moharana of Ekamra Nagar in Chhatrapur area has a company named Allied Infra Supplier.  His PAN number is AJHPM7628N, read the document.

One Santosh Kumar Moharana has donated Rs 1.99 lakh to BJD account in the election year. He has given his address at Bhubaneswar (N1/91IRC Village, Nayapalli). However, the relation of Santosh with Subash could not yet be verified.

Notably, Sabyasachi Panda on Thursday admitted having transferred Rs 1 lakh to BJD account on April 9, 2014.

“I have donated Rs one lakh to BJD as a well-wisher. That, however, does not mean I have any links with the party,” he told media persons.

He also admitted that Subash Moharana is his friend and business associate.

Not only the three persons but also several companies including MGM steel, Lotus India, and SS Earthmovers & Logistics have donated to BJD during the election year.

While asked, BJD spokesperson Pratap Jena did not clarify over receiving fund from Sabyasachi Panda and others.

Notably, former Union Minister Braja Kishore Tripathy had alleged that Rs 45 lakh was transferred through bank cheque from BJD’s A/C no 10091755246 to Sabyasachi Panda’s ICICI Bank A/C no 203601501728 at Chhatrapur branch.

List of Fund Donors to Biju Janata Dal (2014-15)

Sl No From Address Amount
1 S S Earthmovers and Logistics Keonjhar ₹9,500,000.00
2 M Srikumar Keonjhar ₹2,000,000.00
3 C R Srinivasan Keonjhar ₹2,000,000.00
4 LOTUS INDIA Mumbai ₹30,000,000.00
5 M/S BABURAM NAIK Keonjhar ₹5,000,000.00
6 AVK Engineering and Construction Bhubaneswar ₹1,500,000.00
7 Padam Industries Mumbai ₹3,500,000.00
8 Ganpati Implex Mumbai ₹3,195,000.00
9 Manav Sales Coporation Mumbai ₹2,200,000.00
10 General Electoral Trust Mumbai ₹100,000,000.00
11 Satya Electoral Trust New Delhi ₹2,500,000.00
12 Progressive Electoral Trust Mumbai ₹52,563,320.00
13 Rabi Narayan Parija Cuttack ₹99,500.00
14 Partha Sarathi Parija Cuttack ₹99,500.00
15 Penta A studio Cuttack ₹199,000.00
16 Santosh Kumar Moharana Bhubaneswar ₹199,000.00
17 Monalisa Parija Bhubaneswar ₹199,000.00
18 Sanjiv Das ₹50,000.00
19 MGM Steels Ltd Bhubaneswar ₹2,000,000.00
20 Durga Medical Agency Cuttack ₹300,000.00
21 Sabyasachi Panda Berhampur ₹100,000.00
22 Prasant Kumar Routray Cuttack ₹100,000.00
23 Subash Moharana Chhatrapur ₹500,000.00
24 Mr. Santa Kesab Pradhan Cuttack ₹100,000.00
25 Prakash Kumar Jena Cuttack ₹100,000.00