KV Singhdeo Elected BJP Legislature Party Leader

BHUBANESWAR: Patnagarh MLA Kanak Vardhan Singhdeo was on Thursday elected as leader of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) legislature party in Odisha.

Singhdeo was elected unanimously by the party MLAs. BJP has ten legislators in Odisha.

The election was necessitated after Basant Panda became president of Odisha BJP. Panda was BJP legislature party leader.

KV Singhdeo was president of the state unit. Panda succeeded him in January this year.

“I will discharge my duty sincerely and take everyone into confidence,” said Singhdeo after his appointment.

Earlier, KV Singhdeo was reluctant to take charge of BJP LP Leader.