Naveen feliticiates Odia players of HIL Champion Kalinga Lancers

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Saturday felicitated four Odia players of Kalinga Lancers for winning the Hockey India League (HIL) 2017 title on February 26.

The Chief Minister felicitated Dipsan Tirkey, Nilam Sanjeep Xess, Anand Lakra and Amit Rohidas and presented a cash prize of Rs 5 lakh each at a special function here.

Kalinga Lancers won their maiden HIL trophy after beating Dabang Mubai 4-1 in a keenly contested HIL-2017 final in Chandigarh on February 26.

“It’s indeed a very glorious moment for all of us. Kalinga Lancers has made all of us proud. The spectacular achievement of the team in the HIL 2017 will go a long way in encouraging youngsters of the state,” said Patnaik.