Tata Steel’s Arun Misra elected as chairman of CII Odisha State Council

Bhubaneswar: Arun Misra has been elected as the chairman of CII Odisha State Council for the year 2018-19.

Arun Misra, Tata Steel vice-president, Gopalpur project, is elected as chairman of CII Odisha State Council at the first council meeting of the newly elected CII Odisha state council members.

Subrat Tripathy, CEO, Adani Dhamra Port Company Ltd has been elected as vice chairman of the council.

SS Upadhyay, Resident Director, Jindal Stainless Ltd and G V Kiran, Managing Director, Brahmani River Pellets Limited, have been elected as the Chairman of CII North Odisha Zonal Council and Vice Chairman of the Zonal Council respectively for the year 2018-19.

On his election, Arun Misra said, “I look forward to working closely with all stakeholders in order to expedite investment process and thereby facilitating further development of the state. I will also endeavour to access CII’s organizational experience and network in my bid to ensure the success of the state of Odisha as a premier investment destination.”

During the annual meet preceding the council meeting, a session was held on “Opportunity Odisha – Invest in Development” theme.

Anant Das, Minister of Industries, Government of Odisha graced the occasion. The event was also attended by Sanjeev Chopra, Industries secretary and L N Gupta, MSME secretary.

On the occasion, Shri Ananta Das congratulated CII and the new Office bearers and assured full support to CII in all their activities.

Sanjeev Chopra spoke on the paperless approval for industries and highlighted the single window initiative for the new investors.

LN Gupta spoke on downstream and ancillaries industries and urged CII to help MSMEs in mentoring them to take to next the level.